Olusegun Obasanjo

Former Nigerian Army general, Military ruler, Former Nigeria President(1937 -) Olusegun Mathew Okikiola Aremu Obasanjo, GCFR(born c. 5 March 1937) is a former Nigerian Army general who was President of Nigeria from 1999 to 2007. A Nigerian of Yoruba descent, Obasanjo was a career soldier before serving twice as his nation’s head of state. He


Goodluck Jonathan

Zoologist, Governor, former President and Vice-President  (1957- ) Goodluck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan GCFR BNER GCON (born 20 November 1957, Otuoke, Nigeria), Nigerian zoologist and former President of Nigeria, having served from 2010 to 2015. He served as Vice-President of Nigeria from 2007 to 2010 and as Governor of Bayelsa State from 2005 to 2007. He

Obafemi Awolowo

Nigerian nationalist, a political leader, and a principal participant in the struggle for Nigerian independence. (1909-1987) BIRTHJeremiah Oyeniyi Obafemi Awolowo was born on March 6, 1909, to Chief David Sopolu Awolowo and his wife Mary Efunyela Awolowo in Ikenne, Remo, in what is now Ogun State of Nigeria.. EDUCATIONHe had his primary school education at St.

Nnamdi Azikiwe

The first president of independent Nigeria and a prominent nationalist figure. (1904 – 1996) Benjamin Nnamdi Azikiwe, P.C. (16 November 1904 – 11 May 1996), usually referred to as Nnamdi Azikiwe or Zik, was one of the leading figures of modern Nigerian nationalism. He served as the second and last Governor-General of Nigeria from 1960